Friday, December 08, 2006

Bass Bandits EP Out Now

The Bass Bandits EP is out now at fine record stores and available directly from Flamin Hotz. It features 6 banging bass heavy tracks from the Trouble & Bass crew out of NYC. As always, the sleeve is amazing. It has a spot gloss on it giving it an extra value to it that I haven't seen before with vinyl. Quality music, quality art. Spin it at your next dj set or just hang it on your wall.
Blending elements of hip hop, grime, dubstep, bmore club and electro, New York’s Trouble and Bass crew is set to drop a speaker shattering EP of remixes for Flamin Hotz. Drop the Lime and Math Head have selected six of the hardest club ready remixes that the the crew produced this year. These tracks have been club tested and dance floor approved all over Europe and North America and a ready to make your speakers bleed. One listen will let you know that the Bass Bandits are here and ready to destroy your sound system.
Check the audio samples below. Get Up is my favorite, the ending is killer as it transitions into a Michael Jackson sample.
A1. Drop the Lime - Dirty Ride (Slam Dunk & Phat Camp edit)
A2. L. Vis & Wully - Uptown V.I.P.
A3. Drop the Lime - Juggernut
B1. Drop the Lime (Watchin' U) - Get Up
B2. Party Crashers Unite - Ballers
B3. Math Head - Magnum (Meagaforce Edit)

Buy the EP directly from Flamin Hotz or at Turntable Lab.

As mentioned here, there will be a record release party on Saturday with Drop the Lime and Math Head alongside Dev79 and Stumble at Tritone. $3 to get down with drink specials all night.

Oh and the Inquirer picked this up as a Do This. Check it out in the Weekend insert, inside front cover son!

1 comment:

dev79 said...

bang bang. this party will be fire.